Korea Men Football Team is Once Again the Champion of APDFC 2018 after 30 years

From April 23 to May 06 in Changwon, Republic of Korea, under the auspices of Asia Pacific Deaf Sports Confederations (APDSC), Korean Deaf Football Federation (KDFF) and Deaf International Football Association (DIFA), the 4th Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championships was held.

9 countries participated in the competitions: Iran, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, the Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Thailand and Uzbekistan. The championship was pretty spectacular and rich in goals, many teams preferred a bright attacking football. As a result of the competition, the best team in Asia was the Republic of Korea team, which beat the Japanese team 2: 1 in the finals. The bronze medalist of the championship was the Iranian team, who defeated Thailand in the match for third place – 8: 0.

2018 Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championship medal table:

  1. Republic of Korea
  2. Japan
  3. Iran
  4. Thailand
  5. Malaysia
  6. Saudi Arabia
  7. Oman
  8. Uzbekistan

Previous Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championships:

1st Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championship in 1984 (Hosted: Hong Kong)
2nd Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championship in 1986 (Japan)
3rd Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championship 1988 (Australia)
4th Asia Pacific Deaf Football Championships 2018 (Chagwon, Korea)


1st Asia Pacific Deaf Women Football Championships ended successfully in Changwon, Republic of Korea.

Champion :  JAPAN
Runner-up:   KOREA
3rd Place :   NEPAL